The Grand Prismatic Spring

Yellowstone-Grand Prisamatic Spring-National Parks

When I finally got the chance to travel to Yellowstone National Park, the Grand Prismatic Spring was the only attraction that I wanted to see. I had seen so many beautiful pictures of it and I was really looking forward to seeing it in person. But as I stood there on the viewing walk board, I was so disappointed. I didn’t see any colors.. just a lot of vapors emanating from the surface of the spring.

I realized I needed to get to higher ground if I wanted to see this spring in all its glory. I found a hill along the neighboring trail.

It was a steep climb. My heavy backpack didn’t make things any easier either. But when I got to the top of the hill and when I finally saw the majestic beauty of this spring, it was all worth it!

Leave a Reply

